Palmer Alumni

2017 Annual ACA Awards go to Palmer alumni

The American Chiropractic Association (ACA) presented its Chiropractor of the Year Award to Anthony Lisi, D.C. (West ‘96). Dr. Lisi is the director of chiropractic services for the Veterans Health Administration. According to the ACA, he was “instrumental in the establishment and implementation of the first federally funded chiropractic residency training program in the VA,” which is in its second year.

Scott Haldeman, D.C. (Davenport ‘64), M.D., Ph.D., received the Humanitarian of the Year Award. The ACA noted his “groundbreaking work in chiropractic research and guidelines development for conditions such as low back pain and neck pain” as well as his founding of the non-profit World Spine Care organization in 2008.